MSR – Dierks Bentley – The Mountain

So today on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I will be reviewing the new album from country music superstar Dierks Bentley.  This new CD is titled “The Mountain” and was released on June 8th, 2018.

Now more about the career of Dierks Bentley.  This singer that has 16 number ones on country music air play charts.  And Dierks Bentley has topped the MSR (Midnight Star Report), 3 times with the songs “Different for girls” which features Elle King, “Black”, & “Flatliner” with Cole Swindell.

And a few other songs from Dierks Bentley.  Such as “Riser”, “I hold on”, & “What was I thinkin’”.  And other songs from this 13 track new album are his latest number one “Woman, amen”, And his “Burning man” which he played on the 2018 CMT music awards with his tourmates on “The mountain high tour” Brothers Osborne.  There are a lot of very good songs on this album.  Standout songs are “Living”, “Nothing on but the stars”, & “Stranger to myself”.  Also check out the title track “The mountain”, and his duet “Travelin’ light” with Brandi Carlile.  And here is the track list now.

Track list.
1. Burning man (Featuring Brothers Osborne).
2. The mountain.
3. Living.
4. Woman, amen.
5. You can’t bring me down.
6. Nothing on but the stars.
7. Goodbye in Telluride.
8. My religion.
9. One way.
10. Son of the Sun.
11. Stranger to myself.
12. Travelin’ light (Featuring Brandi Carlile).
13. How I’m going out.

So on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I would give this album a 5 out of 5 stars.  It was a very amazing album.  Dierks is a very talented singer and there are no songs that shouldn’t be on this cd.  And the way he sings about the way love should be.  Thanks for taking the time to read this review.  See ya all next time.