MSR – Mitchell Tenpenny – Telling All My Secrets

So today on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I will be talking about the debut album from rising country music singer Mitchell Tenpenny.  The debut album is titled “Telling all my secrets” and was released on Friday December 14th, 2018.  So let’s see what we can find on this 11 track CD.

Of course the title track is on the album “Telling all my secrets”.  And his debut single “Drunk me” which got to number two on the country music airplay charts.  Mitchell Tenpenny co-wrote all 11 tracks on this cd including a song “Truck I drove in High School” which he had help from Devin Dawson.  Other songs you should check if you want to know about Mitchell’s style of music are “Alcohol you later”, “All on you”, & “Somebody ain’t you”.  The stand out songs for me in my opinion are “Chance worth taking”, & “I get the picture”.  Here’s whatelse you can find on the album.

Track list.
1. Truck I drove in High School.
2. Alcohol you later.
3. All on you.
4. Goner.
5. Chance worth taking.
6. I get the picture.
7. Drunk me.
8. Somebody’s got me.
9. Somebody ain’t you.
10. Telling all my secrets.
11. Walk like him.

And on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I would give this new CD a 4 out of 5 stars.  It is very a solid debut album and I am very interested in to how his career goes.  A very different style but still a very good style for me.  Thanks for taking the time to read this review.  See ya all next time.