Category: Dibs


MSR – Morgan Evans – Things That We Drink To

So today on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I will be talking about a new country singer from Australia named Morgan Evans.  His first album release in the United States of America is titled “Things that we drink to” and was released on Friday October 12th, 2018.

So a little more about this new singer.  He is the husband of Kelsea Ballerini, who we know from her singles “Yeah Boy”, “Dibs”, & “Legends”.  And she is on tour with Keith Urban another singer from Australia.

Now more about this new album that has 11 tracks on it.  And here are some of the stand out tracks on the new CD.  Let’s start with the 2 singles that we may have heard from him.  "Kiss somebody" & “Day drunk” are ones that we may have first heard on the highway (Channel 56 on Sirius XM).  And you always want to look at the title track “Things that we drink to”.  But a few stand out tracks that you may want to check out are “American”, “Everything changes”, & his song featuring his wife Kelsea Ballerini “Dance with me”.  And here is the track list now.

Track list.
1. American.
2. Kiss somebody.
3. I do.
4. Song for the Summer.
5. Day drunk.
6. Dance with me (Featuring Kelsea Ballerini).
7. Me on you.
8. Things that we drink to.
9. We dream.
10. Everything changes.
11. Young again.

And on the MSR (Midnight Star Review), I would give this new artist and new album a 3.75 out of 5 stars.  The CD really ended well and it just caught me off guard.  But it is never a bad thing to be shocked when you find a new artist.  And he could have a bright future and now we just wait to see what happens.  Thanks for taking the time to read this review.  Thanks for taking the time to read this review.  See ya all next time.